MINI QUICHE MUFFINS

Spent the day indoors.  Its been a very dark and damp day so I definitely wasn't tempted to go anywhere.

Watched the footie on my computer this afternoon.  Newcastle were playing away at Southampton.  Newcastle didn't particularly play well but they WON.  Final score Southampton 1 Newcastle 4.  This fantastic result took Newcastle up to 3rd in the Premiership table. 

Spent some time in the kitchen this afternoon making some mini quiche muffins.  I enjoyed the ones I made for taster night at Slimming Club and as I had some quark left over I decided to use it up and make another batch. They don't have any pastry so they are syn free.  In the absence of anything more exciting to blip here are the muffins.

Neil did a half marathon this morning around The Town Moor and Exhibition Park  in Newcastle.  He was aiming for a time of 1hr 30 mins - and was a bit disappointed to cross the line in 1hr 30 mins 57 seconds.

Steps today - 3,512

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.