Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FRONT STREET

I had to bite the bullet today and get in touch with a couple of roofers to ask them to call and give me quotes to fix my leaking flat kitchen roof. Im very good at putting things off and I have been trying to ignore the leaky roof for a while.  It leaks when it rains but as soon as the weather is dry and there's no leak I've tried to forget about it. My main  problem is that I hate the thought of dealing with tradesmen.  The whole business of getting quotes and then having workmen in and around my home is something I'm not keen on..  But of course the kitchen roof needs replacing so I've put things in motion.  Fingers crossed we don't get a lot of heavy rain before its fixed. 

Fortunately it was a dry day today so I had a wander down to the village.  Took a bag of stuff to the charity shop and did some food shopping.  (No parcels today )

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is " Street shot in HIGH KEY".  I'm not entirely sure what a High key image is and I certainly don't know how to get one.  So I took my street shot and did some processing to try and get the High key effect.  No idea if its right or not. ( maybe its too pale ) Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Bus strike update ..... a new round of talks took place today aimed at ending the dispute.  The bus company Go North East refused to improve their offer so the talks broke down without a resolution. The indefinite strike will continue.

Steps today - 7,286

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.