Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GRAPES

I've had a really lazy and quiet day at home.  Haven't left the house and haven't seen a soul.  Couldn't be bothered to do any chores except what was really necessary.  I will make sure I go out tomorrow for some exercise and a change of scene.

Both my children had a more exciting day than me.  Becky, Mike and Astrid watched the London to Brighton Classic Car Rally as it passed through their town.  And Neil, Rachael, Rachaels cousin and his girlfriend went to Carlisle Races.  Luckily the weather was fine for both of these events.

Lots of firework noise this evening - fortunately Tino and Lily aren't in the least bit bothered.  Lily sat outdoors for ages when the noise was at its worst.

My blip is obviously an Emergency Blip as It got to 10pm and I had nothing better in the bag.  I got 2 packs of grapes yesterday and when I opened them I saw they were completely different.  One pack contained the normal round-ish grapes and the other an elongated variety - Sweet Sapphire.  According to Google they are also known as " Witch's Fingers".  Ive never seen grapes like this before - maybe they were stocked by the shop because it was Halloween this week.


Steps today - 2,045

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.