ROSE

The Mono Monday theme today as set by Carolina is " Negative Spaces".  So this rose is my best effort.  Its a lovely peach coloured rose which was part of the bouquet I got in the Co-op over a week ago. 

The weather was dry today until the moment I stepped outside to walk down to the village... then the heavens opened.   I popped back indoors to change into a raincoat and grabbed a brolly before setting off down the back lane.   Slowly the rain eased and by the time I walked home it was dry again.

Big footie news - Newcastle have appointed their new head coach.  As anticipated the new man is Eddie Howe.  Hopefully he will hit the ground running and get the team sorted out and ready to win some matches.

Last week I received a bowel cancer screening kit in the post.  Sent the sample back as requested and today I got a letter to say that all is OK.  Certainly  a relief to hear that news.

Steps today - 7,619

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.