A moorland adventure

A great morning out with Jorgiesmum exploring Dartmoor with our cameras. Glorious sunshine, great company with a surprise thrown in. A couple skinny dipping in the bowl of the waterfall we were searching for. We exchanged pleasantries,  as one does. I later suggested to Jorgiesmum that we should have stripped off & joined them. Now THAT would have been funny.
This afternoon I ripped out the nasturtiums that have given me such a fabulous show all summer. The overnight frost had zapped them. Time to go!
Hubby & I went for a walk this afternoon then I popped in the pub with him for a swift half. Got talking to a couple of locals that knew Mum & Dad when they had the Anchor so enjoyed the company.
Frog in a bog for dinner .. Toad in the hole gone wrong. Hey ho! We ate it.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday - #reflections

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.