Plump fruits of Thunbergia alata

Seed of the above plant  were first brought from Mauritius to England around 1825...............
Mine are closer to home, outside the back door in fact, still some flower & plenty of ripening fruits. I'll collect these fruits hopefully before they pop. Some have already popped but I can't find them.
I took these before Jorgiesmum picked me up. Out to lunch today, a spur of the moment ... Let's do lunch before the lockdown. What a wonderful idea. We met Nicky, Carolyn, & Gerry at The Manor Inn at Lower Ashton. Food as always was superb. Company, well, we always manage to have a laugh, today no exception. A great fix! The Autumns colours, plus the river Teign running parallel along the Teign valley road. Stunning!
I upcycled my empty cream & yogurt cartons this afternoon, cutting them into strips they make great plant labels, & more robust than the plant labels that you can buy.

I've had a reply from APHA regarding the packet of seed that George & Jean received through the post. I need to forward them to the above gov dept.

Bubble n' squeak tonight. There is nothing, that tastes quite like b n' s. Yummy!


Thanks to Jill Orme JDO  for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.