Kipsie

By Kipsie

Back blip 1

Ben & Sopha arrived back from Cornwall, we thought on their way to London but as the weather forecast was'nt very promising for the coming week they had come to say hello before heading back to Cornwall for another week. They wanted a roast dinner but did'nt me to cook it, so we shot off down to the Claycutter's just before they finished serving their carvery...... not for me.
I was itching to get all my stuff packed for my jolly hols, the bed was somewhere under everything I had to pack, but did'nt get to pack until much later. Walking, city mooch, twitching ... binoculars, wet weather gear, walking boots, camera, laptop for blipping, food for my meal, lino cut kit, M.O.T (Maids On Tour) bag of bitz. ( Chopping board, sharp knives, tea towel, dishclothes, washing up liquid, gas lighter, plus plastic wine glasses (hot tub necessity).
A  few bits needed ironing Monday morning to finish my packing ... plugged the iron in, it tripped the electric. Oh poo!!! An iron left behind in the airing cupboard, presumably from the previous tenant fortunately worked.
The rest is  bit of a blur, so much has happened since then ......

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.