From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Mirror image...

My first venture into The Glades since March today to meet with my friend Celia for coffee. She was really surprised. We found a quiet table by an open door.

So many people out and about! Many doing Christmas shopping. I heard on the news that Waterstones had been super busy. Books for gifts or for lockdown reading I suppose. I did buy some more fabric from a stall for more dresses and dolls.....

I had a really happy time with one of my ladies from our church Community Lunch this afternoon. Although I go to host a table I haven’t knowingly met any of the ladies on my list and we’ve only met over the phone or through a letter since March. Last week some were keen that we meet. Well, Iris and I got on famously. She has macular degeneration and so poor eyesight. She said that although she couldn’t see my face, I sounded ok! We will definitely meet again when we can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.