Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Happy Happy Joy Joy

Yesterday it was raining as I cycled into work. This morning the sun shone. Perhaps that is all it takes to alter the course of a day. Yesterday was pants. Today turned Janet Reger.
Apart from the sunshine, everything began normally, but at 2pm we were all instructed to go home immediately because the building in which we work needed a “deep clean” and we wouldn't be let back in until Monday morning at the earliest.

Brain ran up an instant to-do-list;
If I'm out before 4pm today I can catch the public library before it closes indefinitely – and -
If I send a help request to IT right now there's a chance that I will be at home with lap-top booted-up in time for IT to fix my connection before it sends me crazy first thing on Thursday morning.

I asked the library how many books I am allowed to borrow given that it will be complicated to borrow any more after 5pm today. I am allowed to borrow 30 books. THIRTY! I borrowed ten.

I bought some more 50p DVDs and a lettuce and returned home just in time to catch IT wanting to resolve my connectivity. Problem has now been resolved and super new lap-top will give that Harry Potter a serious chase around the playground any time he asks for it.

Then off for my final beer-date with a friend in a cosy traditional pub before all pubs are closed indefinitely.

And on my way home this wonderful young woman was demonstrating her own traditional dancing under a railway arch with floor-implanted LED light strips. Her personal photographer wore a fluffy hood. Permission to take images of my own was granted freely and warmly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.