Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Yesterday's artist was Catherine Chinatree

This is a different space, also used as an art showcase. I'm not sure whether or not this is a display but I thought I would share it with you as it is, in case it changes tomorrow.

I haven't much to write about today, but it is my 1988th blip, and for a while I couldn't think of anything very much to tell you about my life in 1988, until I remembered this.

1988: The year in which I left the job I had had since leaving college and went to join another very small design studio.

In both cases there was a total of five people on the payroll, four with drawing boards and one with a typewriter. I worked alongside a talented young designer called Ray Stevenson, though his heart wasn't in the job, he really wanted to go into acting. Sometimes he would pop round to my flat on a Saturday morning and try out bits of acting, with me & my camera as the only members of the audience.

The job was dire, I left it for another, Ray moved away and we lost touch. 
A great many years later I noticed that his dream had come true. Very true indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.