New (Different) Cable Service

The crane is gone but the huge mound of plastic is still there. If history teaches us anything, nothing will happen now for another two years....

The cable guy came today to hook up our WiFi and internet and our landline phone. He and I eyed each other for awhile until I finally said he looked familiar. ‘Did you used to go to Flying Goat Coffee? I used to work there. I’m Aaron‘. ‘I used to spend a lot of time there....I’m Jennie....’

We talked about the fabulous Aztec Mochas and he said that the recipe for the chocolate and spices they put in it is still a well kept secret. Even now that he works for Comcast and has bought his own home espresso maker he can’t find out what is in Flying Goat’s recipe. I told him if we ever run into each other there, his Aztec Mocha will be on me!

I’ve been avoiding the election news or even talking about it as we await the final count. I pray that it goes blue, but I wouldn’t put it past the orange man to drag it out as long and painfully as he can. He’s been laying the groundwork for being a poor loser for four years because he was such a poor ‘winner’ four years ago.

Whoever wins, we are all going to have a lot of work to do to mend our broken government as well as our broken culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.