September & October

The top photo is of my September bulb basket that is 3 amaryllis bulbs and looking absolutely stunning right now.

The bottom photo is of my October bulb basket which is also 3 amaryllis bulbs. They should be in their glory just on time for Thanksgiving.

Tomorrow my November bulb basket arrives and I’m curious as to what bulbs it will contain.

Today I started off by being outside with my camera and watching squirrels & birds. I was kept company by both Baron & MiniMe. Baron was up close and personal, demanding attention and getting it. MiniMe just kept me in her sights, staying in the cat garden.

When I came inside I got on with getting my Thanksgiving decorations put out. I don’t have a lot but I do like the chest in the living room decorated.

When the gentlemen came in the afternoon to double check the measurements for the SS shutters for the windows, I was again outside with Baron and also changed the front yard garden flags from Halloween to Thanksgiving.

With Scotland’s central belt under Level 3 restrictions and now England under a 4 week lockdown, due to the increase in Covid numbers & deaths, I am also very curious as to what will happen over the next couple of weeks in the USA now that the actual election is over. Will Governors in various states start to take action and tighten restrictions in our hotspots?!

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.