Downy Woodpecker

The lighting isn’t the best but when the bird is approximately 60 feet up in a tree you don’t get any say in the matter!

While Baron and I were sitting out this morning, doing our usual bird watching, MiniMe was stationed on the brick garden wall doing squirrel patrol.

Even though we had several birds visit the feeders, various birds calling and singing in the trees, were keeping our attention. A couple of Downy Woodpeckers were active enough to totally get our attention even at 60 feet up!

Birgit has PT again tomorrow and so we had our porch lunch date today. We talked about aging parents, books, birthday presents, Christmas shopping & shipping, just to name a few subjects. We just barely touched on politics as we both refused to get caught up in the volatile or depressing!

Once home again, the weather was so pleasant, I sat outside while taking part in my MS leaders video call.

Once inside I got things organized to do some beading (not baubles) and today I began on the Tuscan pattern. I have earrings, bracelet & necklace. I got distracted when Kent got home so only got one earring done so far.

Kent & I contacted my old co-worker and friend, whom I commissioned to do 2 stained glass pieces for me more than 25 years ago. We have asked her if she would do another piece for us that we will put in the new living room window when it is installed.

Kent found me my new motto today -
She believed she could but her cat was asleep in her lap, so she didn’t. . .

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.