Anole

This little guy is only about 3” long! Hope he’s got a warm, dry place to hang out as this weekend is to be very wind, cold and if that’s not enough, wet too. Yuck!

I headed to Birgit’s and she, her mum and I had a great lunch together and we had plenty to talk about.

After lunch Maria worked on her crosswords, I did my bead weaving and Birgit did various things on her computer. One of those things was looking for Christmas cards. Not ones with winter scenes or cartoons but CHRISTmas scenes and messages. They seem to be harder and harder to find these days. I suggested she look at “Deseret Book” and right away she found what she was looking for. Yay.

When I got home I put my things away and began working on the sled ornaments for the grandkids. I’ve got the sled bodies put together and the bells tied with a bow. I’ve looked out some embellishments and will do more work on them tomorrow.

In the blink of an eye, it’s Friday once again so Happy Weekend Everyone. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.