Fringe Bracelet

Remember, remember
the 5th of November
gunpowder, treason & plot.
I see no reason
why gunpowder & treason
should ever be forgot.

Guy Fawkes Night

I don’t think the average American has any idea who Guy Fawkes was and wonder if current kids in the UK know why Guy Fawkes Night is celebrated.

Although the Fringe Bracelet was easy enough to do, I ignored it for days and so did not finish it in time for Halloween Oh well, it’ll be there ready to wear next year.

There is a Polish Festival each year at a church at the other end of our road. We’ve never gone and thought we’d go and get our lunch there today. We went by within 30 minutes of the festival opening and you couldn’t get near the place! The crowd was unbelievable. We opted to skip the crowd and went to our local Indian restaurant for lunch!

I brought the hummingbird feeders in and they’re in the dishwasher and will get put up for the winter.

I cut back my Dahlias for the winter and then tried to get up. No luck. Decided to wait a bit and try again. No again. Kent came out and I had to have him straighten my left knee for me as I tried to get up. That did the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.