Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Ripples on a (very) small pond

Sun was shining when I got up this morning so I nipped into the garden to try and get some pictures of the flora that is beginning to show itself with the supposed onset of spring.

There wasn't much on offer, but one of the shrubs showed signs of new shoots and I captured this shot. Unfortunately it was a little windy which has spoiled the focus a little but at the same time, it created ripples in the drop of dew which I rather like. Life in miniature.

Half term this week so quiet at home and at work. I need to use the opportunity to get some swims in and revise for my ITIL exam.

At the time of posting this blip, I have achieved 1 of 2 (swam 1km at lunch time and in a shade over 30 minutes, which is just under the pace I need to do 5km in 2 1/2 hours). Revision on the other hand may just prove to be a challenge too far :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.