Reflections.....Wide Angle Wednesday

Today I visited a shelter for women & children in SE Portland; I was impressed with the programs they have available to the 30 women (some with their children) who are presently living there. The director invited me to lunch and a tour today; I was delighted to find a good home for some of Ellie's clothes she has outgrown. The shelter was way East of Portland so I decided to keep driving East along the Columbia River; I ended up at Benson Lake. Since the theme today for Wide Wednesday is Reflections, I took some photos there. I had two that I like; one of the reflection of the trees and mountains on the south side of the lake, the other of the north side of the lake along Hwy 84. I choose the one with the reflection of the yellow and red cab trucks because the other one is a common photo I have seen in Autumn Photos. I meant to get the trucks facing each other but I was a little late on the shot. I still like it. Thanks Bob for hosts the Wide Wednesday Challenge each week.

Our election is still too close to call.....but I have decided it will be okay no matter who wins. I believe that all things work for good for those who love..........  I saw a special tonight on Portland TV nightly show on "Being Nice".....it was well done and encouraging.....even though I just heard that riots have been declared again in downtown Portland. Two totally different messages right here in my hometown.

But on Blipfoto I only get one message: Be Nice.....and we are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.