Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Valentine Arrival/Leaving on a Jet Plane

The world traveller arrived home at 9:32PM from her whirl-wind 2 week trip to Bali. A bag full of trinkets and a camera full of pics in tow.

Her flight from Toronto was actually 30 min late, and I brought my camera as a way to spend my time waiting. After being hassled by security for taking pics IN the airport (I mentioned that it was a public space and that many people take pics in the airport...), I went outside and looked for something interesting to shoot. I also knew it was far too cold for security to leave their warm posts and hassle me further...

The car park stairs were lit in an interesting manner and there was enough light that I didn't have to worry about the fact I didn't have a tripod.

It was nice when 9:32 finally came... :)

Pic-Edit-Replacement. I liked the idea of the parking garage, but hated the high-ISO grain. Therefore I've replaced it with the "controversial" art piece I was photographing when airport security questioned my photographic intentions. It's a cool art piece. The plane and globe revolve in different directions, and I tried to catch a pic when the plane was over Nova Scotia - seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.