A work of art!

With my foot feeling so much better I walked to the next village, hoping it would hold out without too much pain, which it did! Any pain was soon dissipated with stretching exercises on my to return home. 
There were some great sights today, not least the ponies in extras! The remembrance display at Wearhead village hall is a work of art, by local people. There are many such displays throughout Upper Weardale, thousands of handmade poppies, knitted and crocheted. 
Good news today my brother is finally back at home, a bit weak and weary but pleased to be able to relax in his own home.
Mum is still not good but hasn't phoned the doctor. I've  threatened I'll do it tomorrow if she hasn't. 
It was too wonderful outside to be doing much sewing today but tomorrow is said to be cloudy, which means it will also feel cold, so I'll be making a concerted effort on Luna!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.