Life In Wales

By KarenC

Those Colours!

After another crazy morning at work, I was glad to finish at lunch time and handover to Mary who job shares with me.  I drove home whilst eating my sandwich as I hadn't had time to eat at work, got changed and then caught the bus into Brighton to meet up with Louise, Amanda, and Marianna for one final time before lockdown tomorrow.

We arranged to meet on the beach for wine, sunset and starlings and what a wonderful afternoon it was!  The sky was clear, there was no wind and so it felt quite warm sat on the beach, and as you can see, the sunset didn't disappoint and the starlings even made an appearance.  They're still small in number but still wonderful to see.  And Petrusco from the Brighton & Hove Calendar came along to give me my free calendars - I've got 4 images in the calendar, which I get paid for but also he gives one free calendar per entry.  He's been hand delivering them to everyone which is nice of him, as he wanted to meet all the photographers and he said he would like to arrange a get together of us all, but that will need to wait for a while.   

After the sun set, we went for a walk on the pier to see all the Brighton lights reflected in the sea - it was a perfect afternoon and evening with lots of laughs.   Alan  came to pick me up when he finished work and after smelling fish and chips on the pier, I suggested a chippy tea, so we called at our local chippy on the way home,  what a lovely treat!

Stay safe over the next few weeks and let's hope this lockdown helps curb the numbers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.