Look at those Legs!

I had to remove my bird feeders some time ago as we noticed that they were attracting rats from the fields - it's such a shame as I love having birds in the garden, but because of the dogs we can't put rat poison down.  Luckily, since the feeders have gone we haven't seen any for some time.

We've started getting a couple of robins in the garden and Alan's seen them on the terrace wall in front of the kitchen window, so I decided to put this tray on the wall with some bird seed in to try and attract them.  This morning while having my breakfast I spotted this lovely little tit feeding and then a second one came too, so they're getting brave coming so close to the house.  I quickly grabbed my camera and took a few pics before they flew off, they're slightly grainy but they were taken through the window.

I've done a full day at work today as I'm covering Maria's holidays still, but I've been in the office on my own which has been very peaceful.  Alan's just gone off to his rifle range and I'm about to go and pick Elif up as she's coming round for a girly night, then Alan will drop her back home later.

So I'll say bye for now, hope you've had a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.