PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Double Whammy!

I still can't believe I actually managaged to get both these butterflies in the same shot! I'm flat out capturing one let alone two. I honestly don't know how some of manage to get such wonderful macro shots of butterflies. I had to stealth like a tiger and inch forward step by painstakingly patient step until I was a metre and a half away and that's as close as I could get! I've just bought a macro lens and can't wait to use it... but how on earth am I supposed to get that close without them flying away?! Please bug lovers, reveal your secrets!

Of course these two couldn't have picked a much worse place to land. No beautiful flowers here folks, and I've come to the realisation that it's virtually impossible to make mud look photogenic! I guess it maybe highlights the beauty of the butterflies even more? I tried to look up the identification online but really wasn't coming up with anything. Clearly I don't know the good butterfly websites. Googling 'butterflies of Vietnam' is a bit hit and miss! So any help on the ID's of these guys would be greatly appreciated :)

NB: Positive Id for the green one thanks to Nevermore - Paris Peacock Papilio paris Still working out the black one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.