Euclid Beach

Sunny and unseasonably warm...our Wednesday adventure took us to Sims Park, along Lake Erie in Euclid, an area very near where I lived until the age of 9.  Memories of shopping with Mom when I was 4 years old dusted up along with others.  To stop the lake erosion, an embankment, walkway, and pier were constructed.  It's simply beautiful.  The plan is to extend the project east and west as far as possible. 

We then drove a mile or so west to Neff Road and Wildwood in Cleveland where a woodsy and beachy park meanders along the coast, with a marina and other facilities.  Two Cleveland metroparks are now joined by a connecting walkway.  We made it to Euclid Beach Park in time for the sunset, above.  The lake was very calm.  Note the seagull at the top.

We chatted with several interesting folks throughout the afternoon and early evening, then picked up carryout at Scotti's Italian Eatery, a family favorite, on E. 185th Street. 

"Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world.  Today I am wise, so I am changing myself."      Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.