Cat in the Bag

This was supposed to be my silly Saturday entry but I posted a backblip today (for 11/5) by mistake.  I didn't want to miss a chance to honor Admirer, so this is going to posted on the wrong day.  Whatever...

Now that Chester's been with us almost 3 weeks and has taken meds for a parasite, his personality has come out.  He's still a sweet, sweet lover boy.  He's also an Olympian, whose favorite sport is the high jump; the higher the better.  Books, lamps, glass, underfoot: no matter!

He's often hungry (and vocal about it) so to stretch out meal time, I toss food nuggets into a paper bag, a box he has to jump into, and across the floor like I'm bowling.  He's an active little guy to say the least.  We have several play times throughout the day to wear him out.

This has been a bit trying on my nerves.  I had an half hour phone consult with the behaviorist from the humane society.  She'll follow it up with an e-mail, links, and many suggestions.  If all else fails, I can take him to meet her for an hour long in-person training session.  The vet has also weighed in.  The goal is one small happy family - each and all of us together. 

Chester's favorite prey is mice, not birds, so that helped us decide on additional toys for him.  We have a tall cat tree, a small cubby, and all kinds of cat paraphernalia.  He's training us already...

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.