Frommotherearth

By Frommotherearth

Lockdown 2 day 1...Blending in...

I made my way home from work today mid morning on the first day of the new lockdown. On my way home I decided to take my daily exercise at a well walked local area which was eerily quiet today.

I made the decision that I was not going to walk to far as my knee joint is still playing up and I need to minimise any further damage before I finally mange to get some treatment on it.

Before long I was blessed to see this amazing wild stag trying to blend in with the autumn foliage, well he was trying. 

I thanked my lucky stars as I was able to watch him wandering around for a short while engaging in his natural behaviour before he sunk out of sight into some brush.

It always makes my day when I am fortunate to see one of these fantastic beasts regardless of what else is happening in the world..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.