Behind the Railings

It gets to 4pm, I sit to write a blog and my mind goes blank. It takes me a while to remember what day of the week it is and even longer to work out where the hours since I got up have gone. I can discount housework although now that I’ve written that, I remember I was going to vacuum my bedroom - there’s still time I suppose.

I listened in desperation early this morning to the news of the fight to the death to inhabit the White House......and we in this country think our politics are complicated and a minefield!
It was a huge relief to leave it all behind and get out for a walk before coffee with a neighbour. I managed to miss the lunch time news by joining a zoom call, although with an American taking part, it was a subject given an airing. She says her 91 hear old mother still living in the States is threatening to move if Trump gets in. That smacks of resolve and desperation!

It was such a lovely afternoon that I had to get out and walk in the sun. I was not alone, it seemed the whole world and his wife were out sauntering along the paths amongst the fallen leaves or even sitting on the grass well wrapped up.
It was if people were making the most of the good weather before a possible lockdown in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.