Peep hole

This is part of a large hording with peep holes to watch the kingfishers if you're lucky. Never seen one in all the years we have passed it. You have to be up at dawn to catch them. I once saw one early morning down at Alport in Derbyshire many years ago fishing in the river. I took this a couple of days ago.

British Gas engineer came today to service my central heating boiler he was well clad with mask and gloves and we kept apart. I just let him get on with the job.

Have been wrapping christmas presents. Sorting my christmas cards but not written them yet. I usually like to get some charity ones for family my favourite being the local horse and donkey sanctuary which i get from the farm shop, but they weren't in last time i went.

Did some washing and had a bonfire in the incinerator burning a lot of old papers. I was given a tip some time ago. If you save the fluff from the tumble dryer and stuff it in the cardboard loo roll centres they make great fire lighters. Just save them up i popped them in a small amazon box they work really well

Thats it folkes day 1 of lockdown 2 nearly over. Keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.