Time Out

After only 3 hours of sleep and then coming to the realization in the morning that there would be no results any time soon, we took a drive to Columbia and took a leisurely 3 mile walk around Centennial Lake.  We crashed early and so I am posting this the next day. 

As all the late mail-in votes are coming in, we are more optimistic about the outcome, but it is clear that the next four years will be very difficult ones. More than anything, I want to see a leader who will care about and take charge of this pandemic so that far fewer people become sick and die. With 100,000 new cases in 24 hours yesterday, this is more urgent than ever.  There are many other issues I care about, but this one takes priority for me right now. 

Now I will retreat to the porch and escape to Sarum again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.