Life Savors

By osuzanna

Golden Waters

We drove about 45 minutes from home to Greenbrier State Park and found the most beautiful lake and surroundings.  Temperatures in the mid to upper 60's and the beautiful autumn colors made it the kind of day I wished I could bottle and save forever.  After we hiked around the lake, we had our picnic lunch and I read while my husband took a delicious nap in the sunshine.  

During our hike, we came to a section of beach that had a few other people enjoying the autumn splendor.  I saw this dog in the water, chasing minnows, which according to the owner, it will do for hours. As I moved past them, I suddenly stepped into a location where the water turned gold with the tree reflections and the dog stopped his fishing and posed.  Except for a little contrast, this is SOOC.

The foliage is about a week past its prime so there are fewer trees with leaves but many are still quite colorful.  I have loaded an extra of the lake and foliage to give you another impression of the day.

We are feeling much more optimistic about the election results.  There is no doubt that Biden will win and the legal challenges will not prevail because they have no basis.  Already many of them have been thrown out of court.  Perhaps this delay in getting results has allowed the country time to come to terms with results and we can avoid any conflict. No matter what the electoral college numbers are in the final count, over 4 million more people voted for Biden,  and there have been no episodes of civil unrest that I am aware of...just lots of folks exercising their right to free speech.  Now if the orange menace would just stop fanning the fires and go away quietly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.