Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2139. A little alteration

This jacket belongs to my step daughter’s partner and I offered to turn up the sleeves as they were way too long. It was a lot easier than I anticipated and it’s almost done. I still have to add a strip of ribbon to the edge of the sleeve but that’s to be done with my sewing machine tomorrow. I’m always nervous doing this sort of thing in case I make a mistake!

Another busy day with lots going on...my youngest step daughter had a job interview today and she should hear on Monday if she’s got it. We had a flat panic yesterday as she couldn’t find her CV and needed it for her interview so she sent me her details and it took about an hour to create a new up to date one. She has also may have found a place to live which would be fab!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.