Lockdown Mist

When I got up to make tea this morning there was a line of mist above the valley so I got my camera, popped out and took the shot. A few minutes later the valley was deep in the mist as it rolled down the river.

It seems like groundhog day, it's the first day of the new November lockdown in England (not the whole of the UK). We celebrated by spending the morning clearing a blocked drain. My goodness, what a job that was. the drain seemed particularly difficult to get to and drain rods wouldn't do it. It was necessary to get down on our hands and knees and dig the stinking mess out. It turned out to be a 'Fatberg' that was blocking it and Marian attacked it with a teaspoon and gradually removed it. It seems strange because we use very little fat and certainly don't put it down the drain. I suppose it must come out of the dishwasher. We must remember to pay attention to keeping that nasty little drain free. I don't know how much showering and washing hands it'll take before the smell has gone

It's been a lovely day again but I chose not to go out so my blip is my morning shot of the valley mist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.