Freyjad

By Freyjad

Out on their own.....

This is the first time I've seen the Cygnets off on their own, there are three and I'm hoping the third one is still with the parents   -  it's only a day or so since I saw them all together so perhaps these two are just a bit more confident than their sibling.

As I type this I can hear fireworks going off but I don't know where exactly they are because I can't see them. I always think back to bonfire nights we had as a child, where each family had their own small bonfire and firework display rather than the safer organised events we have today.  We used to look forward to it for weeks preparing the fire and going out "chumping".  I never made a Guy Fawkes but we used to see plenty around -  they were usually pushed from place to place in an old pram  -  happy memories. :-)

I've been having problems with eye strain recently and I'm trying to rest my eyes as much as possible, if you've noticed I haven't been commenting just as much then this is the reason why.  I hope with a few days away from the computer that they'll start to feel better.  Thank you for visiting my journal and for the lovely comments, stars and Hrts left for yesterday's blip, they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.