WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Best intentions

I really really wasn't going to do a vine blip today. I even went for a wander round the cemetery, currently adorned with masses of Michaelmas daisies. But then the sun peeked out from behind a cloud, and the filtered light was amazing. So I abandoned the dead and rushed up the road towards my favourite pylon (not yesterday's, a different one). I loved the way the light was catching the ripples on the mountain. An alternative in extras as I found it hard to choose. I will probably add another shedload to Flickr too (I did manage to reduce my 76 photos to a more manageable 22 with judicious use of the delete key).

Tension over the US election has dropped slightly. Although I remain absolutely baffled by the calls to count all the ballots (what else would you do?) or to stop counting them (why would you as long as they haven't all been counted?). I have engaged in therapeutic mosaic construction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.