WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Polished

Somebody cares for their car. Front view in extras. A blip of desperation as I hurried from one appointment to the next. 

The day started with Spanish class. Then I just had time to get home and grab something to eat before setting off to the hairdresser for my first haircut since September. A new hairdresser to me, and I was pleased with the result. From there I had to hurry across town for my first appointment with physiotherapist Mari-Vi; I have decided I can't just wait for my foot to get better, it needs some intervention. F had recommended her and I certainly got my money's worth as for an hour she massaged, stretched, and twisted it, throwing in some electric shocks and ultrasound for good measure. It did feel as if it was doing some good, especially the massage, and my foot was less swollen when I left than it was when I arrived.

I probably undid all the good by walking 2.5 km home, but I stopped for a rest and a coffee en route. In the evening, choir practice;I'm finding it easier to follow now, and some of the pieces are beginning to sound quite presentable. Time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.