Broken Morning

It was foggy to start and the phone rang. It was a clinician from Amersham Hospital. He was going to visit C today and wondered if there were any things I was concerned about. I gave him the story starting more than 4 months ago. Then he asked about me I said why d o you want to know about me. He told me. I told him my tale of woe. It transpired he was assessing C today for Social Services and promised to ring me back tomorrow.

N rang just before lunch and said wanna go for a ride to take Cs clothes. I said OK.. . It was an horrendous journey across the Chiltern Hills. It also became very apparent what HS2 is doing to our green and pleasant land. I knew a quicker way back but the road was closed because of HS2 and we once again we drove the byways of the Chiltern hills before finally arriving at Great Missenden and the A413.

Whilst we were on our way home the care home rang, to say that the local GP had visited C and was concerned about her hallucination and her confusion. They said that if she got worse then she would need to go to hospital. They promised to keep a close watch on her and try to ensure that she didn't fall out of bed again.

Home then to wait for my grocery shop which was 30minutes late. Once I'd put it all away it was getting on for dinner time so I slammed something in the oven and it's now almost 8pm and I've just eaten.

I rang my Dr today as I'm struggling at home now, and worried about C coming home when I know I won't cope. Telephone appointment tomorrow. I'm also convinced that I have COPD. When I go upstairs at night I'm really puffing and blowing and last night I thought I might expire after I'd made the bed up. I will update the GP on C too.

The clothes we took in today can't be used immediately but are set aside for 3 days to allow any germs to disperse.

I'm following your advice Mambo and am trying to keep an accurate diary of events during this difficult time. Also precis ING on here so I've always got it with me.

Managed to get Merlot in early tonight. Lots of gunpowder being ignited around us as is always the case on November 5th.

Thanks everyone for calling in today. Hopefully back tomorrow.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.