What's for dinner Dad?

I told him if he gave me hug I'd get him something good.. So he did and so did i.

It's not been a great day:

Cs care home rang to say she was found on the floor this morning. The was no apparent injury but they'd called a Dr. She was hallucinating as she was when she was in hospital. Also could I buy some incontinence pads ASAP cos she was incontinent and could I drop them in.
I was upset, and questioned the need for me to buy as it was NHS funded.
I rang the ward from where she'd been discharged and asked if I really had to to buy them. They said no and they sent some to the home as a matter of urgency.
I asked if the discharge letter told them she was incontinent and hallucinating and they said no it wasn't in paperwork.
Meanwhile I had a call from Cs GP wanting her to visit so he could assess her needs. I told them where she was.
I made an appointment to speak to Doc on Friday to update him.
Then care home rang. They had contacted Cs GP who had updated them.
I said but GP does nt know anything. Apparen tly he did. But didn't know about incontinence or hallucinations cos it wasn't in the letter.
I updated the home.
They told me they were concerned and a local GP (to the home) would visit tomorrow to assess her.
OK I say, how is she.
Very well apart from seeing Rats and Babies in her room.
Hosp rang to say that I shouldn't have to buy the pads..oh good... I'll take them out of my Amazon basket...

We will deliver clothes either tomorrow or on Friday.

Easy tea and copious glasses of red wine.

Thanks for calling in.

Love from

Me

X

Stay safe

Ps it's cold tonight and my sheets didn't dry.

Pps Things can only get better... Apparently

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.