Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Autumn Leaves

This morning I had a surprise letter, a brown envelope from the Inland Revenue.  I always open those with trepidation.  This time was good news as it turns out I overpaid in the last tax year.  The letter should have warned me to sit down before I opened it!  I phoned them up this afternoon to confirm it and the money is on the way to our bank account, and then my pension pot.

After lunch I popped back to the orchard to take some "after" shots for the blog and website.  The lighting was beautiful again and I can never resist backlit subjects.

We had a lovely sunrise.  I let this one run a bit as I love the plane that changes direction about 57 seconds in and the birds coming and going.  Also the mist as the sun rises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.