Morning light

I decided to try for a sunrise this morning, something I hadn't done for sometime, but it is my 2500 blip so I was looking for something different.  I managed to wake early enough to rush down to the beach, I was surprised to see how many dog walkers were already out.  There were also several photographers out.  I was glad to be wearing my thickest coat as it was only 2C but we were rewarded by seeing a mist over the sea which looked lovely in the morning light.  The sun quickly rose and then two fishermen brought their boats in.  Unfortunately I wasn't positioned very well to catch them as well.

After breakfast I headed to Woodbury Common to see how the beeches in the fort looked in the morning sunlight and to explore further woods in the area.  Such a lovely morning as the sun was now warming the air and  it was very calm. I was surprised to find the carpark full at 9.00am in the morning.

This afternoon I had a bookclub zoom meeting.  We all agreed that this months book by Sebastian Barry, Day Without End was well worth reading.  It is a book I probably wouldn't have chosen given its main subject but was so beautifully written that even the harrowing details of the battlefield didn't stop me from finishing it.  

Day 1 of the second lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.