Autumn light

I was out early this morning with a photography friend and our aim was to just go for a relaxing walk and see what we would find.  As there is still some autumn colours around we headed for East Hill Straits where there are some spectacular views and also a long wooded area running along the top of the hill.  After our initial photography of the beech trees we came across a fairly dead tree that was covered in a multitude of different fungi.  I had forgotten to pack my macro lens but fortunately was able to borrow hers and she had the newer version which was great to use.  I have included a few of these in extras.  It was a good morning to be out, sunny but with the weather changing later in the day.  Probably the last of the sun for awhile I think.

Many thanks for the stars and hearts for yesterdays 2500 blips.  Doesn't time fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.