MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Lockdown #2 Day 1

Back in lockdown for 4 weeks so I had a walk to Taylor Park - not the best idea, it was heaving with people despite the cold and damp weather.
Had to dodge crowds of college students on my way down - also had to try to dodge the clouds of smoke from heavy-duty e-cigs.
Arrived in the park wheezing and had forgotten my inhaler (not like me, I have them everywhere).
Had a short rest and coupled with the clean air in the park, soon improved.
Not a pleasant trip though because there were hordes of people and I kept having to dash into the bushes to maintain some social distancing!
Had to go to and from the park along roads rather than the Red Rocks path due to crowds of people on and enar the path - and also due to the nasty experience with dogs there recently.
Happy days!
Came home to find that our neighbours had put the outside Christmas decs, lights and inflatables up (they did the interior of their home yesterday or the day before).
I went and put my Lest We Forget stickers on our windows and noticed other people putting Christmas decs up in their homes.
Am I alone in never putting my decs up before December?!
I would be sick of the sight of them by Christmas and besides, they harbour dust.
Bah humbug!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.