I'm giving up the role of pretender

Yesterday when I drove to the office for the first time in a week... 

Everything was lovely. 

I drove the scenic route and took in the sea, and the sand and the rocks, and the banking.  I sat for a moment at the front and watched the lovely, lovely flat calm water, and waited for a dolphin who never came. 

When I got to work, I had to park on the opposite side of the car park, overlooking the airport (remember this... it's important).  Someone (My boss) parked the spare company car in MY SPACE.  I'm so livid with him about that. I told him, it must be MY car. 

That was when the problems started, resulting in no locking of car, no switching off of car.  Four phone calls, a mad dash by a colleague, and the spare key, and a nose bleed later, I managed to start the car again and get out of it. 

Then A lady on the phone told me "you aren't near an airport are you?  Because sometimes the electromagnetic fields around there play havoc with the signal that the keycard sends out. 

OH MY GOD (Said in a Janis like way).

So I set off home, and stopped at morrison.  Got out, Car wouldnt lock, car left all the lights and dashboard on.  Couldn't go in. 

Drove home. 

Phoned the Service Department again - Lovely man gave me a number, spoke to a person, who let me speak to another person who said "check all the doors are closed". I did. They were. 

The key inside the car made no difference either. 

forty minutes later a man turned up, worked for 90 minutes to try and resolve it. Disconnected all the electrics. Disconnected the battery, changed all the fuses.  Replaced and cleaned the keys.  

He gave up. Sad and despondent at 915. 

He said, tomorrow morning, phone this number, get the car taken in and then phone this number and get a replacement car.

This morning,  I got up, thinking crap, I don't want to phone this number and out of badness, I pressed the key card. 

The Bloody Car only went and locked didnt it? 

And then opened on touch. 

And then started with the keycard in the back seat. 

And drove.

and then stopped and switched off. 

And as I walked 5 steps away from the car.  Locked. 

With BOTH KEYS. 

W T A ? 

But here is the mad thing. 

Since It started this morning; there is a little leaf on my dash board.  A little leaf icon which wasn't there before EVER. 

When I don't drive carefully, or I'm in the wrong gear, it looses leaves.  When I drive good- all the leaves grow back. 

What did my car do during the night? 

Am So confused. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.