Remember remember...

 A hazy grey day, but no wind! When you live by the coast this is always noteworthy. Today it was so still it was like the world was holding its breath.
 M Fletch and I walked up to the sea wall and on along the marsh. There were quite a few cyclists but generally it was very peaceful. 

Back home and I went into lazy mode. Sat and looked at this month's photography project which is all about colour harmony. I've always been aware of the relationships,of colour but incorporating all this into a photo will be a challenge. 
Talking of challenges... I am now on the hood of the rainbow jumper. I've enjoyed the challenge of knitting it but it will be nice to go on to something else. Seems like a lot of people are planning to knit. The Wool website crashed tonight.

I didnt take Fletch out at teatime. Good planning as everyone in the neighbourhood seemed to  be letting off fireworks. ( lockdown what lockdown?)

There were some very expensive fireworks set off tonight , judging by how big and how long they lasted. M and I stood in our porch and watched as the majority seemed to be igniting right over our garden. ... we may well have had the best view as most had been let off from the other side of the houses across the road. They were quite spectacular to look at but oh my goodness did they need to be so loud.  It was a while before I realised I could have taken a few photos. Grabbed my phone and got the  snap.. before the display was over. 
Fletch was generally ok as we gave him lots of cuddles and had the tv on loud. (The news channel on the US elections.. ! )  The world is holding its breath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.