Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It's looking more like we will be saying goodbye to DT soon.  I am more optimistic as the day goes on!

I had to get away from the TV so I went out for a ride, but I admit to checking my phone for updates several times.  Mostly, though, it was very relaxing to be outside on another warm, beautiful day!  According to the forecast, this will be the last one - probably for several months.

Toady's collage

Top row:       Milkweed seedpod (inspired by dfb's blip yesterday)
                       Not Piper, but this dog and her human were having a great time playing fetch in the lake.  I watched for quite a while. :-)
                       Looking west from about 10 miles east of home.  You can tell there is still smoke over the mountains, but much less than a few weeks ago!

Middle:         The mural on both ends is on the front of the Youth Center in town.  I've never noticed it before.
                       The middle is what I hope to be saying tomorrow....or maybe even tonight!

Bottom:         A shady spot to sit and swing :-)
                       Interesting lawn ornament
                       Halloween leftovers.  I was past it before it registered so I had to go back for the photo. 

I am grateful that I had perfect biking weather this week.  I was planning on three rides but the two I did were wonderful.  56 miles this week (29 today). :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.