Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

First Try

I've been wanting to try a Pep Ventosa and today was the day.  It was 8 pm and I didn't have a blip so I decided to go for it.  I didn't have much choice of background so it's really too busy but I think it's kind of interesting.  Overall, I'm pretty happy with it for my first one, and now I know what to do differently next time.  This is SOOC with 9 exposures.  It is the same Alstroemeria bouquet that I blipped last Friday and they're still going strong. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for so faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

I just took a break to watch our (hopefully) president-elect give a great speech.  I think we were all hoping it would be a victory speech but ballots are still being counted.  It's looking very promising for Biden now.  My extra is a photo of my TV screen.  I read about Fair Use in the US copyright law and it sounds like it was okay to use it in this circumstance.  Hope so!  

I planned on catching up with everyone today but I only got about halfway through.  The election coverage, to which I remain glued, has really thrown me off.  Tomorrow I'll finish my catch up. :-)

I am grateful to Becky for supplying our dinner tonight.  She orders from Home Chef and they accidently sent her a duplicate.  The kit included all the fresh ingredients and a recipe card to make Santa Fe Pork and Potato Stew.  It was delicious!

Edit:  I removed the extra because it wasn't okay to post it.  See here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.