Flower ...........

 ..........Friday6_2020   (FF06_2020)  -  carnations with alstroemerias.

That's it really  -  but more layered larger.

I was yesterday years old when I discovered frogs could scream ....... working in the garden, up hopped a frog, went to pick him up to keep him safe and he let out a loud scream - flippin' 'eck, it made me jump.  I popped him in what is left of the pond (still a work in progress and will be for a good while yet) - then went indoors to look up screaming frogs on the 'net.   This is what I read:

" Some frogs certainly can scream, especially the common frog. The usual cause of this shrill, piercing shriek is alarm at a predator, often a cat or dog. The noise can last for more than five seconds and resembles the scream of a startled baby ".


Who knew!



Smile for the Day:


Two wind turbines are standing in a field. 
One asks, "What's your favourite kind of music?" 
The other says, "I'm a big heavy metal fan."


Boom boom.


:o))


~ Anni ~




(The jokes are never going to get any better!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.