Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Another first - the River Don at Deepcar

I’ve had a lovely walk this morning (well two walks but I’ll come to the first later),  This one was on the edge of the area where I walked yesterday.  There was still the hint of mist in the air as I walked into the sun so I’ve managed to get a bit of atmosphere as well as lovely colours.  I’ve lived here more than 20 years and I’ve never walked along this path before.  At the place where the weir interrupts the river flow I found a footbridge and so I decided to risk the path uphill expecting to meet up with the one I walked yesterday.  When I spotted the cut logs I knew exactly where I was.  At this point I also met one of the people I spoke to yesterday - well it was his dog that spotted me first.

So as promised - a single image today plus one in extra.

My very early start to the morning revealed mist, fog even and as I didn’t want to set off too early and risk very flat light so I eventually set off just before 9am.  Our valley bottom was still thick with mist but half way up the hill it began to clear and the tops were free of all cloud!  Which prompted me to have a walk through the sheep field where I could see cloud gathered over the River Don Valley and returning back through the wood.  So a bonus this morning of two walks!

Now I really must go and catch up with outside jobs I’ve been leaving while the weather is still so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.