Day228 Bonfire Night

Today being 5 November is traditionally Bonfire Night but of course, due to the new lockdown, all public displays were cancelled.  This meant that more families than usual decided to have a display in their own gardens.  I'm afraid we failed to have anything other than 4 golden sparklers: I thought that the packet contained the full 10, but we must have used some of them last year.  No matter, Violet is not a fan of big bangs and was more than happy with 4 silent sparklers!
Today, being the first Thursday in the month, there is no particular theme for Abstract Thursday, but I did feel that I should make it firework themed.  My effort is a picture of fireworks over the house opposite, given a twirl in PhotoSpyralise.  I might add a picture as an extra of Violet with a sparkler later, if I have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.