Life.

This is one of two plants that my Mum gifted to me before I started my second year at Uni, and this one is doing a lot better than the other! I don't know how people can keep plants alive, I seem to be doing a brilliant job at either under watering or over watering my plants!

I don't know why, but the fact that one of my plants is dying made me think about my life and how little responsibilities I have compared to others my age. I pay my rent, food shop and have to be responsible with my spending (which I am not always brilliant at). I am 19 and I saved enough to go on holiday to Paris with my boyfriend, a luxury some people will never have. Others my age, some from my year at High School have children, are engaged and thinking about their weddings (a couple are married) and whilst I understand that there is nothing wrong with this life, I realised that I love that I am able to better my education by studying at university.

Today has been a day where I have been thinking about how lucky I am and how much I love everyone in my life. I can't wait to go home on Thursday for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.