Hedychium densiflorum 'Assam Orange'

surprised me with a couple of late flower spikes. Thankfully tucked in under my Trachycarpus. I've just squeezed them into the greenhouse. I need a bigger greenhouse. I shall plant the ginger lily in the ground once I've tidied up the bed.
Fist stop this morning, Mum's, took down her net curtains for her to launder, then shot off to the supermarket via Trago Mill's. I picked up the last 2 bags of horticultural grit, grabbed 2 jars of greatly reduced Nescafe Gold Blend coffee. £1.37 for 100grm. Bargain! It was extremely quiet, many areas cordoned off. Coop next. Tick! Back to Mums, curtains laundered, & ready to rehang. Bish! Bash! Bosh!
Dropped the shopping off, picked up the garden waste, dropped that off at the allotment, picked up my wellies, checked the seed shed, ARGHHHHH! My Ishiki Kuri squash has started to rot. So if they are damp, the seed probably needs moving as well.  That could be my weekend activity sorted. I've got the cello bags, & sticky labels, so it's doable. That should keep me quiet & productive.
I suggested a weekly lock down art challenge for Josie & myself as she is getting het up at the thought of another lockdown so thought a distraction might help. I've set this weeks - A linocut. Subject - Reflection/shadow. I have an idea in my mind, just need to execute it.

Early today, makes a change ... I'm normally blipping at bedtime.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for continuing to host Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.