When I said

"Shall we clean out the fish pond (pond would be a slight exaggeration) water feature housing 2 goldfish?". A job that he had mentioned needed attention btw, I thought WE would be doing it together ... I thought he would be giving me a hand. No! He went out in the car to get eggs. By the time he returned I'd emptied the feature, scrubbed the inner, rinsed it out, refilled it, & popped the goldfish back in.

I went exploring this morning, I was going to do a decent walk, along the way I spotted a sign 'Chudleigh Rocks South Face' by a kissing gate so decided to explore, hoping that I could connect up with part of my original walk. I walked in a little way, finding some beautiful fungi growing on a chunky fallen tree, then heard voices. I rounded the corner in the path, & there, were 2 guys & a Staffie wrestling with a stick. Ops! What have I come across. thinking the worst. I noticed one of the guys was holding a pair of climbing shoes, & breath, got into conversation with them. They had been to the rock face but the going was too slippery, with the overnight moisture, & some places "polished", so they were heading home. I asked them if there was a route through, but they were unsure so I explored a little further, coming out high above the town on the edge of a rather large drop. Did a quick mooch then headed back in the direction I came. Back out on Rock Road, I continued on my originally planned walk. It was really mild. Still plenty of colour around, just needed  some sunshine, & there was definitely none of that today.  I popped into the allotment on the way back, picking up some of my saved seed. It's getting damp in the shed as I suspected so that will definitely be next job. I laid the seed out upstairs to dry out before packing possibly tomorrow.
After cleaning out the water feature I carried on with some deadheading, & tidying. I came in at 4pm. Still very mild. Weather forecast is similar for tomorrow so will spend an hour up on the plot in the morning, then more tidying at home.

I spotted this shopping trolley in Morrison's last Sunday I can only assume/presume the culprit was caught red handed. Ouch!!!

p.s. In some countries they would chop your hand off if you were caught stealing, not sure if that still happens. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.